IDENTITY

Posted: November 12, 2011 in Uncategorized

If I ever wrote a book, I would start with a short discussion
of identity.

We are who we are. We are what we do  and what we think.
If we think we are someone we aren’t then we are someone
who thinks they are someone else.

That is not the same as being someone else.

This whole idea that someone really isn’t who they are
is a cheap way to sidestep identity while claiming to seek
identity.

The real me is the me that me is.

We don’t need a see-er to discover our identity.

If you don’t like who you are the3n you are someone
who does not like who you are. But I repeat myself.
You see, I am someone that repeats myself. Even if I
wished I wasn’t someone who repeats myself.

There I did it again.

Leave a Reply

